top of page

To collect, preserve, and share Newaygo County history.

Board of Trustees

Mark Miller, President
Murphy Caris & Miller, P.C., Fremont

Stephanie Zinn, Vice President
Marketing - Retired 

Lynne Robinson, Secretary
Educator - Retired

James Rynberg, Treasurer
Mayor of Fremont, Past President

Todd DeKryger, PhD
Agricultural Development Director, Gerber/Nestle Nutrition

Ned Hughes

Gerber Hospital CEO - Retired

Ed Fedell
Mayor of Newaygo


Rick Sharp
Machinist/W.C. Fire Chief - Retired

Scott Faulkner

Economic Development Coordinator- Newaygo County

Steven Radtke, Executive Director

Scott Looman,  Education Coordinator Project Developer

Shawna Smith, Collections Manager

Toni Rumsey, Local Historian/Archivist

Formerly located in the old powerhouse on the Muskegon River, the museum was closed in 2006.

The museum was reopened in 2011, at 12 Quarterline, in downtown Newaygo, just east of M37. With a generous outpouring of community support, the new home on Quarterline was purchased in May of 2014.


bottom of page